Welcome

So here I am with another new blog, but this time I will be recording my new adventures creating nature inspired crafts and paintings. I have just opened shops on both Etsy and Folksy and thought this would be a good opportunity to chronicle the creative process and some of my inspiration that leads to the items I will be making to sell. It will also serve as a diary for me to try out new ideas, thoughts and inspirations…and I would love feedback from anyone who reads this.

My painting Silver in the Tree completed in 2010 featuring a white hare.

My painting Silver in the Tree completed in 2010 featuring a white hare.

 

I have always loved hares and they will feature extensively throughout…but I also love other creatures- birds like raven, wren, robin and magpie, foxes, badgers, deer, cats to name but a few. I am also inspired by trees and am surrounded by them in my garden…many species such as Beech, Scots Pine, Rowan, Holly, Ash  share the garden with Robins, Blue Tits, Blackbirds, Wrens, Woodpeckers, Owls, Magpies, Badgers, Bats, Foxes, Lizards, my three beautiful cats, Max, Luna and George and Red Welsh border Collie, Carreg.

Autumn Trees in the garden

Autumn Trees in the garden

 

 

Summer in the garden

Summer in the garden

 

About bevdunneart

I am a visual artist based in a remote valley in Snowdonia, Wales..I paint and draw, take photographs, walk and respond to the landscape I live in. I also love the sea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

